How to wipe the configuration on your Cisco router

Router>en
Router# erase startup-config
Erasing the nvram filesystem will remove all configuration files! Continue? [confirm]
[OK]
Erase of nvram: complete
Router# reload
System configuration has been modified. Save? [yes/no]: Y
Proceed with reload? [confirm]

After reloading

Would you like to enter the initial configuration dialog? [Yes/No]:

I would choose No and configure myself from here 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top